Our Profile

Faculty Board:

There is a 29-member Faculty Board headed by the Dean. Campus Chiefs of constituent campuses. One Principal from among the affiliated colleges, Chairpersons of the nine Subject Committees, Directors of RICAST, CDC, CoE and Planning Council of T.U., Presidents of Nepal Bar Association and Supreme Court Bar Association, Secretary of Ministry of Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs, Executive Director of Judicial Academy, Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court of Nepal, and one Senior Advocate. The Assistant Dean is the Member Secretary of the Faculty Board. The Faculty Board is entrusted with the tasks of designing, promoting and recommending different academic Programmes of the Faculty.

Standing Committee:

There is nine-member Standing Committee in the Faculty Board which is assigned to implement the decisions of the Board. This is constituted from among the Faculty Board members and headed by the Dean.

Subject Committees:  

The Subject Committees are entrusted for developing and updating curriculum in their defined areas as per the needs. The Subject Committees are also involved in organizing seminars, workshops and talk Programs with a view to disseminate new ideas, knowledge and pedagogies in their respective areas. There are following nine Subject Committees:

  1. Humanities and Social Science
  2. Jurisprudence
  3. International Law
  4. Constitutional Law
  5. Criminal Law
  6. Commercial Law
  7. Procedural Law
  8. Environmental Law
  9. Property and Family Law

Research Committee:

Research Committee is entrusted to conduct Ph.D Programmes as well as research activities and promote quality research in the field of law. There is a nine-member Research Committee headed by the Dean.